We did some research and found the following geographically-based assistance:

Arkansas Federation
Contact: Lynn Greenberg;  jfalr2@aristotle.net;
501-663-3571; www.jewisharkansas.org

 Federation of Danbury, Connecticut
Contact: Cathy Goldenberg; admin@jfed.net; 203-267-3177; www.jfed.net

Goldring Jewish Summer Camp Experience
Scholarship is available to campers from Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, and Northwest Florida residents who will be attending a Jewish not-for-profit sleepaway camp for the first time.
Contact: Ellen Abrams; ellen@jefno.org; 504-524-4559; www.jefno.org

Jewish Federation of Central Alabama Scholarship
Contact: Susan McGuire; mail.jfca@gmail.com; 334-277-582

Jewish Federation of Greater Philadelphia
Contact: Drew Martin; dmartin@jfgp.org; 215-832-0530

Jewish Federation of Reading, PA Scholarships
Contact: Sari Engledon; jfrbarbaran@comcast.net; 610-921-2766

Jewish Federation of the Berkshires Scholarship Fund
Contact: Arlene Schiff; arlene.schiff@jewishberkshires.org;
413-442-4360 ext. 12; www.jewishberkshires.org

Florida: Jewish Sleep Away Summer Camp Scholarship Program
For Boward County FLA residents only
Contact: Rochelle Baltuch; rbaltuch@aol.com; 954-660-2077

Arizona: Jewish Summer Camp Scholarship
Applicants must be members of a synagogue. This scholarship is open to all students currently attending religious school programs in Tucson or the Tucson Hebrew Academy. Other financial source (i.e. synagogue, camp, school) must be sought as well.
Contact: Sharon Glassberg; sglassberg@jfsa.org;

520-577-9393; www.jewishtucson.org

Lousiana: Jonas Ebstein Scholarship Fund
Applicants must be members of B’nai Zion Congregation located in Shreveport.
Contact: Rabbi Robinson; bnaizion@softdisk.com
318-861-2122; www.bnaizioncongregation.org

Mid-Kansas Federation Scholarship
Contact: Sandy Diel; sdiel@mkjf.org; 316-686-4741; www.mkjf.org

United Jewish Federation of Northeastern New York
Summer/Israel Scholarship Committee
Scholarships are available to residents of the area served by the Jewish Federation of Northeastern New York which includes Albany, Schenectady, Troy, Saratoga and Glens Falls.
Contact: Deborah Goldstein; dgoldstein@jewishfedny.org;

518-783-7800; www.jewishfedny.org 

Bureau of Jewish Education of the Jewish Federation of Greater Houston
This scholarship is need-based for Houstonians ages 8-16. The camp must be at least 3 weeks in length.
Contact: Elaine Kellerman; ekellerman@houstonjewish.org;
713-729-7000; www.houstonjewish.org/jewisheducation.asp

Maine: Lewiston Auburn Jewish Federation
Applicants must be members of Lewiston Auburn Maine federation.
Contact: Julie Waite; temple6359@aol.com; 207-786-4201 

Jewish Federation of Greater Atlanta
Contact: Van Lane; vlane@jfga.org; 404-873-1661; www.shalomatlanta.org

 Jewish Summer Experience Subsidies for Michigan Youth

This scholarship is available to Jewish residents of Michigan not living in Oakland, Wayne or Macomb County or the parts of Washtenaw county served by the Jewish Federation of Washtenaw County.
Contact: Susan Herman; herman@jfmd.org;
517-449-1562; www.jewishdetroit.org/statewide